Find out what the City is doing to respond to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) and what you can do.

Georgetown Municipal Court

Site Menu  


The Municipal Court lobby has reopened, as of June 1, 2020.  In addition to the lobby transaction windows, staff will continue to be available to assist you by phone, by fax, or by email during regular business hours.

The mission of the Municipal Court department is to build trust by providing quality service that is timely, consistent, and accurate.

The Municipal Court handles the judicial processing of class “c” misdemeanors that originate from traffic citations, citizen complaints, code violations, and misdemeanor arrests, occurring within the territorial limits of the City of Georgetown. The Municipal Court processing is pre-determined by the Texas Code of Criminal Procedure and the Code of Judicial Conduct.

The Municipal Court Judge holds monthly arraignment, juvenile, show cause and trial dockets. He presides over Teen Court by providing guidance and direction to the program.

Three Deputy Court Clerks and two Associate Deputy Court Clerks perform administrative and clerical activities. The department reports to the Court Administrator.

Other Area Courts
Precinct 1:
Dain Johnson
211 Commerce Cove Bld B, Ste. 106
Round Rock, TX 78664
(512) 248-3222

Precinct 2:
Edna Staudt
350 Discovery Blvd, Ste. 204
Cedar Park, TX 78613
(512) 260-4210

Precinct 3:
Bill Gravell, Jr.
Inner Loop Complex
301 S.E. Inner Loop, Ste. 103
Georgetown, TX 78626
(512) 943-1501

Precinct 4:
Judy Schier Hobbs
211 W. 6th St.
Taylor, TX 76574
(512) 352-4155

For tickets in other Municipal Courts
Leander Municipal Court
200 W Willis
Leander, TX 78641
Mailing address:
PO Box 319
Leander, TX 78646

Cedar Park Municipal Court
911 Quest Parkway
Cedar Park, TX 78613
(512) 259-0400

Round Rock Municipal Court
City Hall
301 West Bagdad Avenue, Suite 120
Round Rock, TX 78664
(512) 218-5480

Print Friendly, PDF & Email